TESTIMONIALS

18 Reviews | write a review
default image

AMAZING!!!

No words to describe, how professional, fast, and the quality of work that was delivered by Creative Backyards. Being a first time pool "builder" I had no idea what to expect. Rick and Derrick have an incredible team, friendly, professional, and always on time! After hearing the hundreds of horror stories that people go though, I could not believe how easy an fast these guys made the process for me. I was a difficult customer, since I need to move fences and re locate my air conditioning unit due to the lack of space I had between me and my neighbors house. They were able to get all the machines in, and the crews will clean up the job site daily and it looked like nothing was being built at my house, amazing. I cannot stress how easy and how responsible this company and their team are. I am convinced that I have an extremely well built pool that was built to last. These guys did not cut corners and I didn't deal with a fake salesman that is just looking for his commission. You will buy your pool from the owner himself. I've gotten compliment after compliment, and I couldn't be any happier!!! You will not be disappointed.

AC Miami (West Kenall) April 29, 2019

default image

The pool and deck of our dreams!

We met with different pool builders from the Palm beaches, Broward to Miami Dade County for several months. Those sales representatives increased our concerns regarding the process and timeline of construction and provided unrealistic pricing. We were doubtful if we should even move forward with building a new pool until we met with Creative Backyards. Creative Backyards conveniently scheduled to meet with us right away and by the end of our first meeting with Ric, he had addressed all our questions, concerns and we were convinced that he was the trustworthy and conservative pool builder we were searching for. The construction process and finish look of our new pool and deck was a smooth as possible and surpassed our expectations. We were prepared for the worst and were blessed with the best and now have the pool and deck of our dreams! Their work crew did a great job in minimizing damage to our landscape, properly cleaned up after each work day and provided excellent craftsmanship. Ric and Derrick are perfectionist and take pride in their work and we are truly grateful for all their time and effort! They are honest, hardworking professionals that take into consideration their client needs and pay careful attention to detail. It was a pleasurable experience to see them on site supervising the work throughout the entire process. If you are interested in getting quality work for your home investment dollars and seek realistic expectations and peace of mind, we highly recommend you take the responsible approach and hire a dedicated and ethical company such as Creative Backyards.

Nathan Miami, FL / New pool and deck April 10, 2019

default image

Grateful and impressed

As is the case with most of the creative backyards pools Ric came referred to us by word-of-mouth. From the beginning he was concise and clear on how to deliver our dream project. The confidence and expertise displayed by all members of the staff allowed for a stress-free and relatively-quick pool build! Thank you guys for creating a paradise for all of my family to enjoy!

Chris Miami April 10, 2019

default image

Exceeded our expectations!!

We could not be happier with the results. Ric and Derrick produced a masterpiece in our backyard. They are exceptional at their craft. The pool and deck look amazing. It’s like living in a resort. We got so much more than we expected.
It was great working with Ric and Derrick. They are honest, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. It’s obvious that they are personally invested in producing an excellent product while providing a great experience for their customer’s. They delivered exactly what they said they would and always made themselves available to answer all of our questions throughout the entire process. My wife and I highly recommend their services. We are so grateful that we chose them.

Anthony Williams Miami / Pool & Deck / Pool & Deck June 27, 2018

default image

Ongoing Service — a great company that stands behind their…

This is my second time writing a review for Creative Backyards. Ric and his team, especially Derrick, have been attentive when we have had questions or needed something tweaked on our pool that was put in the ground last year. During the heavy rains of a few months back some of my travertine pavers that make up the patio along the pool worked loose and were wobbly. Derrick came out and re-leveled them for me and got the patio in perfect condition like the day they finished it. I highly recommend this company to anyone who wants a truly beautiful backyard transformation with a quality pool. Also, let Ric get creative with the pool design. If you have the room in your yard for a free-form pool he can design something pretty cool.

Hunter Axelrod Miramar , FL April 27, 2018

default image

Amazing experience. Ric and Derrick are awesome

Creative Backyards not only exceeded my expectations with my pool design and installation but have also exceeded my expectations when it comes to making sure I have the right technology and know-how to manage my new beautiful pool. I am very thrilled that we went with this company and I highly recommend them to anyone and everyone. Creative Backyards is with you 110% of the way from design to completion. They are true professionals and masters of their craft.

Hunter Axelrod Miramar, Fl June 16, 2017

default image

A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH FROM BEGINNING TO END

This is the first review I have ever written, the reason I decided to write this is because the experience was flawless from beginning to end. Everything they promised me was delivered on time and was done with perfection. Working with Ric and his son was a pleasure from the beginning of the project to the end. Once again THANKS Creative Backyards for a job well done.

Roberto Umpierre Miami, FL March 30, 2017

default image

Highly Recommended!!!

I built a pool with Ric 2 years go. He not only gave me the best price of 5 vendors, he delivered on what was agreed, period. That is exactly what I expect from a contractor. We found a lot of mock when we dig my backyard. That is always a wild variable when making a pool. His price to solve the issue was very reasonable, a LOT less than the other “big” company guys ranges. Even after 2 years of built, I had the lights braking because of stone extraction explosions near my home, and he arranged in 2 occasions to send the warranty people to fix them. If you are building a pool and he is in your area, don’t think twice!

Emiliano Diez Miramar , FL March 17, 2017

default image

Very pleased with results!

Very professional and responsible family own company. Would refer them to the pickiest client as we were. Well done! brand new pool and deck to enjoy! Happy Kids! Happy Parents!

Monica S. Miami , Fl March 6, 2017

default image

Creative Backyards is the REAL DEAL!!!

QUALITY WORK, HONEST, FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL, FAST...
Rick with Creative backyards came highly recommended to us through a neighbor.
Everything our neighbor preached to us about this incredible pool guy was right on point!
What really sealed the deal was when we meet him!!! We had three estimates from three other pool companies that have been around for awhile in South Florida , two in particular did pools for two of our friends. We explained to Rick what we were looking for. He didn't try to sell us any products or upgrades. He was genuine and shared his experience with us. Right away we got a different vibe from him. We knew at that consultation we found OUR POOL BUILDER!!!!!!! Rick and his company have been amazing and definitely surpassed all our expectations. From the moment we were shown our computer model of what the pool was going to look like, we knew we made the right choice. He explained every phase of the process. He ALWAYS returned my phone call or text. One thing that stood out that is rare to find now a days is HONESTY!!! This company is Honest and like I put in the title..... THE REAL DEAL!!!! Not once throughout the process did I feel like I was being lied to or misinformed. Also, the tile selection that was considered upgrades with other pool builders were standard with Creative Backyards. My wife and I are happy we went with Creative Backyards. I would recommend this company to anyone without reservation. It was a big investment to transform my backyard and I went with the right company. A big THANK YOU to Rick and his staff for the amazing job they did. We are forever grateful for making a dream become a reality!!!!

Yanko & Nicole Rodriguez Homestead , FL February 26, 2017

default image

The best of the best!! I love creative backyards!!

This is the best swimming pool company in florida if not the country, i'm not one to write reviews, but in this case i felt compelled to. I met with several contractors before making my decision, it wasn't until i met Ric Gaydos that i made my decision. Ric was the only one that took me through the whole process step by step. He gave me every single detail , from conception to end. Two years later my family and i are elated at the work of art that is our pool. It's perfect, and i'm not an easy person to please. Ric and his son Derrick did such an amazing job, i can't express how grateful and happy we are. I recommend creative backyards to anyone wanting to build their dream swimming pool, seriously, look no further. Everything Ric promised, he delivered. Both Ric an Derrick go way and beyond when building your pool. They even made a tedious process very enjoyable. Their work is the best, and the equipment and everything they do is first class. They are honest and very fair minded about price. There aren't enough words to express how happy we are. There is really nothing to think about, to anyone wanting to build a pool, call Ric or Derrick at creative backyards, it will be the best decision you make. Thanks for an amazing job guys

Augusto vargas Miami , Fl December 15, 2016

default image

Another new home, another beautiful pool!

We couldnt be happier about our pool and deck x 2. Creative Backyards provides exceptional service. Timely, punctual, kind, thorough and excellent work. All of the staff is knowledgeable and hard working. Owners on premise frequently. Our pool/patio is our sanctuary! Ric is always easy to reach. Wouldn't use anyone else! Thank You Ric, Derrick and team!

Ann and Sari Miami , Fl November 26, 2016

default image

Awesome Job!

We obtained several estimates when we decided to build our pool. Our neighbor recommended their builder, Ric Gaydos from Creative Backyards. After reviewing the estimates and speaking with Ric, we chose Creative Backyards for several reasons. Besides, the fact that the estimate was very reasonable, Ric advised us of a couple documents that were needed prior to any contractor beginning a pool project. None of the other contractors informed us of that, leading us to believe the other guys would have come up with “unexpected fees”. He was very thorough when explaining how the pool would be built, the contract and payment schedule.

The project commenced on time, the workers were always on time, and either Ric or his son, Derrick, always showed up to check on the workers and progress. Whenever we had a question or concern, Ric and/or Derrick would return our calls/texts promptly with an answer or lay our whatever concerns we had to rest. When the pool was completed, Ric and Derrick explained everything for the “start up”, i.e. how to work the pump, lights, etc. When they were ready to leave, Derrick stated if we ever needed anything or had questions, to call him and I did. We didn’t feel as if we were stranded without any direction, if needed.

We have been enjoying our pool for about two months and absolutely love it! Family and friends have all exclaimed what a great job Ric, Derrick and the crew did.
If you are interested in having a pool built, we totally recommend Creative Backyards!

Glenn & Marcy Crosby Homestead , FL September 19, 2016

default image

Simply outstanding!

If you are looking to build a pool, look no further. Ric Gaydos and his team are professional, efficient, hard working and honest. We could not be happier with the pool he has created for us. From start to finish the project was seamless and ran to schedule. Ric and Derrick were on hand during the process and since its completion. If you need anything or have any questions they are right there to assist you. Outstanding customer service. We know a number of other people who have also built pools with Creative Backyards and they all had the same positive experience. Thank you Ric and Derrick for everything - we love our pool!!!!

Sally Kirkwood Cutler Bay , FL August 27, 2015

default image

Professional, Excellent Customer Service

Creative Backyards built our dream pool in late 2014 and we are beyond thrilled with the outcome. Ric Gaydos is a very dedicated and hard working man. He is always keeping you updated on the progress of the pool and what the next step in the process is, and more importantly he is always willing to answer your questions and make sure you feel comfortable. When we encountered a small difficulty along the way he provided a solution and a realistic time frame for the resolution. The team was always there when they indicated that the work was going to be performed. The final product matches the design that was developed prior to building the pool. Creative Backyards is different from your regular pool builders because they are very personable and Ric guides you personally throughout each step. Creative backyards makes each client feel special and not just another client amongst the many, they focus on quality versus quantity. We have recommended Creative Backyards and Ric to many people and will continue to do so.
Display Name: Marcos Alvarez

Marcos Alvarez Miami , Fl May 20, 2015

default image

Ric turned our backyard into a vacation wonderland!

We purchased a new home that came without any landscaping and contacted multiple pool builders to change that. Out of all the companies that provided designs and quotes, noone could beat Ric's professionalism, eye for design or timeline.

Ric delivered on everything he promised, he completed the entire backyard project ahead of schedule and it turned out even better than the digital design showed. Our friends and neighbors rave about our pool, we can't get them to leave.

Even more important, we are new to South Florida and haven't owned a pool before. Ric has been beyond helpful explaining how everything works, how to maintain the various systems and equipment and has come over more than once to 'show me again'. You won't get this from anyone else in Miami. Thanks Ric!!!

Steve Miami , FL April 7, 2015

default image

Very Professional

This company is a family business and its run very well.
My patio is now a pleasure to enjoy.
This company delivers what it promises.
Time frame and construction, perfect. The result: better than I expected.
Very happy with Ric Gaydos, his wife Janis and son Derrick.

Josefine Garcia Miami , Fl February 21, 2015

default image

Ric Gaydos promised my family a tropical paradise, Creative …

Yes, I am very impressed and satisfied with Creative Backyards. From conception and design to implementation Ric Gaydos has lead every step of the way. The everyday problems that arise from creating a sketch and transforming it to reality have been tamed by Ric Gaydos. He was always present in every major portion of the job, and when problems that are common in the industry arose he found solutions. Creative backyards and Ric Gaydos have always had a positive attitude and ear to ear warm smile throughout the entire process. My backyard has been transformed, my pool continues without any issues and Ric Gaydos to this day has addressed all and any concern I have had. They are true professional in their trade. I will definitely positively do business with them again. If you desire to speak to me or see what your pool could look like just ask Ric.

Carlos A. Rodriguez Miami. (West Kendall) , Fl February 2, 2015

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Choose Us?

  • Family owned & operated
  • Over 35 years of experience
  • Florida state certified contractor
  • Professional staff
  • Reliable Service