305.456.5720
Call for a Free Estimate!

Testimonials

13 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Feb 2, 2015 | | Miami. (West Kendall) , Fl
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Yes, I am very impressed and satisfied with Creative Backyards. From conception and design to implementation Ric Gaydos has lead every step of the way. The everyday problems that arise from creating a sketch and transforming it to reality have been tamed by Ric Gaydos. He was always present in every major portion of the job, and when problems that are common in the industry arose he found solutions. Creative backyards and Ric Gaydos have always had a positive attitude and ear to ear warm smile throughout the entire process. My backyard has been transformed, my pool continues without any issues and Ric Gaydos to this day has addressed all and any concern I have had. They are true professional in their trade. I will definitely positively do business with them again. If you desire to speak to me or see what your pool could look like just ask Ric.

Feb 21, 2015 | | Miami , Fl
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This company is a family business and its run very well. My patio is now a pleasure to enjoy. This company delivers what it promises. Time frame and construction, perfect. The result: better than I expected. Very happy with Ric Gaydos, his wife Janis and son Derrick.

Apr 7, 2015 | | Miami , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We purchased a new home that came without any landscaping and contacted multiple pool builders to change that. Out of all the companies that provided designs and quotes, noone could beat Ric's professionalism, eye for design or timeline. Ric delivered on everything he promised, he completed the entire backyard project ahead of schedule and it turned out even better than the digital design showed. Our friends and neighbors rave about our pool, we can't get them to leave. Even more important, we are new to South Florida and haven't owned a pool before. Ric has been beyond helpful explaining how everything works, how to maintain the various systems and equipment and has come over more than once to 'show me again'. You won't get this from anyone else in Miami. Thanks Ric!!!

May 20, 2015 | | Miami , Fl
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Creative Backyards built our dream pool in late 2014 and we are beyond thrilled with the outcome. Ric Gaydos is a very dedicated and hard working man. He is always keeping you updated on the progress of the pool and what the next step in the process is, and more importantly he is always willing to answer your questions and make sure you feel comfortable. When we encountered a small difficulty along the way he provided a solution and a realistic time frame for the resolution. The team was always there when they indicated that the work was going to be performed. The final product matches the design that was developed prior to building the pool. Creative Backyards is different from your regular pool builders because they are very personable and Ric guides you personally throughout each step. Creative backyards makes each client feel special and not just another client amongst the many, they focus on quality versus quantity. We have recommended Creative Backyards and Ric to many people and will continue to do so. Display Name: Marcos Alvarez

Aug 27, 2015 | | Cutler Bay , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

If you are looking to build a pool, look no further. Ric Gaydos and his team are professional, efficient, hard working and honest. We could not be happier with the pool he has created for us. From start to finish the project was seamless and ran to schedule. Ric and Derrick were on hand during the process and since its completion. If you need anything or have any questions they are right there to assist you. Outstanding customer service. We know a number of other people who have also built pools with Creative Backyards and they all had the same positive experience. Thank you Ric and Derrick for everything - we love our pool!!!!

Sep 19, 2016 | | Homestead , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We obtained several estimates when we decided to build our pool. Our neighbor recommended their builder, Ric Gaydos from Creative Backyards. After reviewing the estimates and speaking with Ric, we chose Creative Backyards for several reasons. Besides, the fact that the estimate was very reasonable, Ric advised us of a couple documents that were needed prior to any contractor beginning a pool project. None of the other contractors informed us of that, leading us to believe the other guys would have come up with “unexpected fees”. He was very thorough when explaining how the pool would be built, the contract and payment schedule. The project commenced on time, the workers were always on time, and either Ric or his son, Derrick, always showed up to check on the workers and progress. Whenever we had a question or concern, Ric and/or Derrick would return our calls/texts promptly with an answer or lay our whatever concerns we had to rest. When the pool was completed, Ric and Derrick explained everything for the “start up”, i.e. how to work the pump, lights, etc. When they were ready to leave, Derrick stated if we ever needed anything or had questions, to call him and I did. We didn’t feel as if we were stranded without any direction, if needed. We have been enjoying our pool for about two months and absolutely love it! Family and friends have all exclaimed what a great job Ric, Derrick and the crew did. If you are interested in having a pool built, we totally recommend Creative Backyards!

Nov 26, 2016 | | Miami , Fl
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We couldnt be happier about our pool and deck x 2. Creative Backyards provides exceptional service. Timely, punctual, kind, thorough and excellent work. All of the staff is knowledgeable and hard working. Owners on premise frequently. Our pool/patio is our sanctuary! Ric is always easy to reach. Wouldn't use anyone else! Thank You Ric, Derrick and team!

Dec 15, 2016 | | Miami , Fl
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This is the best swimming pool company in florida if not the country, i'm not one to write reviews, but in this case i felt compelled to. I met with several contractors before making my decision, it wasn't until i met Ric Gaydos that i made my decision. Ric was the only one that took me through the whole process step by step. He gave me every single detail , from conception to end. Two years later my family and i are elated at the work of art that is our pool. It's perfect, and i'm not an easy person to please. Ric and his son Derrick did such an amazing job, i can't express how grateful and happy we are. I recommend creative backyards to anyone wanting to build their dream swimming pool, seriously, look no further. Everything Ric promised, he delivered. Both Ric an Derrick go way and beyond when building your pool. They even made a tedious process very enjoyable. Their work is the best, and the equipment and everything they do is first class. They are honest and very fair minded about price. There aren't enough words to express how happy we are. There is really nothing to think about, to anyone wanting to build a pool, call Ric or Derrick at creative backyards, it will be the best decision you make. Thanks for an amazing job guys

Feb 26, 2017 | | Homestead , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

QUALITY WORK, HONEST, FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL, FAST... Rick with Creative backyards came highly recommended to us through a neighbor. Everything our neighbor preached to us about this incredible pool guy was right on point! What really sealed the deal was when we meet him!!! We had three estimates from three other pool companies that have been around for awhile in South Florida , two in particular did pools for two of our friends. We explained to Rick what we were looking for. He didn't try to sell us any products or upgrades. He was genuine and shared his experience with us. Right away we got a different vibe from him. We knew at that consultation we found OUR POOL BUILDER!!!!!!! Rick and his company have been amazing and definitely surpassed all our expectations. From the moment we were shown our computer model of what the pool was going to look like, we knew we made the right choice. He explained every phase of the process. He ALWAYS returned my phone call or text. One thing that stood out that is rare to find now a days is HONESTY!!! This company is Honest and like I put in the title..... THE REAL DEAL!!!! Not once throughout the process did I feel like I was being lied to or misinformed. Also, the tile selection that was considered upgrades with other pool builders were standard with Creative Backyards. My wife and I are happy we went with Creative Backyards. I would recommend this company to anyone without reservation. It was a big investment to transform my backyard and I went with the right company. A big THANK YOU to Rick and his staff for the amazing job they did. We are forever grateful for making a dream become a reality!!!!

Mar 6, 2017 | | Miami , Fl
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Very professional and responsible family own company. Would refer them to the pickiest client as we were. Well done! brand new pool and deck to enjoy! Happy Kids! Happy Parents!

13 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Free Estimate

Send us a message below!

Why Choose Us?

  • Family owned & operated
  • Over 35 years of experience
  • Florida state certified contractor
  • Professional staff
  • Reliable Service